Youth leaders of the South South region under the aegis of the COALITION OF SOUTH SOUTH YOUTH LEADERS met in Calabar on Friday, 21st November, 2015 and after appraising the situation in the country and the claim by some unauthorized persons who claimed to be South South leaders that the South South is not part of Biafra, hereby state as follows

1 The entire South South region is part and parcel of Biafra land.

2 The South East and South South have common cultural and historic heritage,

3 We call for the immediate release of Nnamdi Kanu, the Director of Radio Biafra

4 We warn the Nigerian Army not to do anything that will escalate the situation in the area.

5. We however still believe in one United Nigeria as long as justice and equity will prevail in the land.
That the name Biafra is sacrosanct and there is nothing wrong if the people of South East and South South decide they be called Biafrans but within Nigeria.

6 That Mr President should assure Biafrans that he does not hate them through his actions and conduct.

7 That nobody mandated those elements that went to Calabar recently to desclaim Biafra to speak on behalf of the South South. The South South was, is and will continue to be part of Biafra land but within Nigeria.

Effiong Thomas   For Efik, Annang And Ibibio Youth Leaders
Francis Amangala     For Ijaw Youth Leaders
Ambowei  Dennis       For  Niger Delta Youth Movement
Ogunbus  Wiwa     For Ogoni Youth Leaders
Silas Wogu                     For Ikwerre And Etche Youth Leaders
Thompson Uvhieredo     For Urhobo Youth Leaders

Iyere Anthony                  For Ishan And Edo Youth Leaders

Share To:



0 comments so far,add yours